Vendetta by Lisa Harris ~ Review

Vendetta (The Nikki Boyd Files #1)
Astor's Review:  

Nikki Boyd's sister was abducted ten years ago, so she knows the importance of her job as part of the Tennessee Missing Persons Task Force, but when a new case shows eerily similar signs as the one surrounding her sister's disappearance she knows that she must solve this case. But as her circles begins to close in on the abductor, the game changes and suddenly she's the hunted, rather than the hunter...

The beginning of a three part series, this book had me hanging on tight, and glued to the page. Fast paced action, thrilling suspense, and plenty of mystery. Every page brought excitement, and my imagination went wild.

Nikki finds a friend and confidante in Tyler, who joins her in unraveling this case, and finding out what happened to her sister.

Overall, an excellent story that had me thirsty for the next book in the series. Great for fans of Dee Henderson, Irene Hannon, and Lynette Eason!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and testimonials in Advertising."

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love to hear from you!