Wyatt by Susan May Warren ~ Review, Just Read Book Tour, Giveaway

Wyatt JustRead Blog + Review Tour 

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour and Giveaway for Wyatt, the fourth book of The Montana Marshalls series by Susan May Warren, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


Wyatt by Susan May Warren 
Title: Wyatt 
Series: The Montana Marshalls, Book 4  
Author: Susan May Warren  
Publisher: SDG Publishing 
Release Date: October 2019  
Genre: Christian Romantic Suspense

He’s lost her twice…he’s not going to lose her again...

NHL Hockey Goalie Wyatt Marshall has everything--fame, money and a thriving career. But he’s hiding the two things that matter most...a career-ending injury, and his broken heart. He’s been in love with Coco Stanley since she walked into his life at age fourteen, a foster child for the Marshall family. She stole his heart years later, when, after a secret tryst, she returned to her home country of Russia. But she won’t let him back into her life—and he can’t figure out why.  

She’s harboring a secret that could cost lives...  

Coco Stanley is tired of living her life undercover. Or at least, with an assumed name, always pretending to be someone she’s not. And that’s not the only secret she’s harboring. If Wyatt discovers the real reason she left him, it might just destroy him. She’s resigned herself to loving him from afar...  

But when he discovers she’s in danger...  

Wyatt is horrified when he learns Coco has been shot and left in Russia, her fate unknown. There is nothing—nothing—that will stop him from finding her. So what if he’s not one of his super-heroic brothers, not a Ranger, not a SEAL...Wyatt is a hockey goalie, a special kind of crazy brave. Except, is he brave enough to face the secret Coco is keeping, or will it destroy everything he’s hoped for?  

What will it cost them to save her?  

What Wyatt and Coco don’t know is that revenge is stalking her and bringing her home just might cost them their long-awaited happy ending.  

Continue the breath-taking Montana Marshall series!


An action packed family affair.

Wyatt has always felt like the black sheep of the family choosing to pursue professional sports instead of staying to work the family ranch. He's worked so hard to reach the peak of his career, but now a secret from his past and a serious injury could end it all. Wyatt never stopped caring for his family's foster daughter, Coco, and has always wondered why she disappeared out of his life.

Wyatt lives a hyper focused life built around his career. He's good at focusing on one thing, and excelling, which is how he succeeded in the NHL. But new revelations about his sister and Coco has him off kilter, with his razor sharp focus spread thin. He is a talented player and he wants to be a good man, he has good mentors, family and friends all in his corner. He is good at being professional and working to play hard, but he tends to shy away from the personal.

This book brings back many family members from previous books as series long story threads are once again picked up as we discover more about Wyatt's sister Ruby Jane and her dangerous government job, as well as her mysterious friend, York. I love how the family has grown closer over time, and how supportive they are of each other, even though they have their differences. The fourth book of the series, I personally wouldn't read them out of order as things happen chronologically that drastically affect future events, each book picks up right after the last, and introduces you to the next sibling.

I have devoured every book so far in this series, and this one is no different. From the complex characters who grow in their character and faith throughout the series, as well as family and friendships that develop along the way.

This is a riveting read, with well paced storytelling that kept me engaged, and not wanting to put it down. Well worth the read. I can't wait to read Ruby Jane!

I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.
PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N



Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA award-winning novelist of over sixty-five novels. An eight-time Christy award finalist, a three-time RITA Finalist, she’s also a multi-winner of the Inspirational Readers Choice award, and the ACFW Carol Award.

A seasoned women’s events speaker, she’s a popular writing teacher at conferences around the nation and the author of the beginning writer’s workbook: The Story Equation.

She is also the founder of MyBookTherapy.com, and Novel.Academy, a school for aspiring novelists.  
 CONNECT WITH SUSAN: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


(1) winner will receive a signed copy of Wyatt and a Montana Marshalls Magic Mug!

Wyatt JustRead Giveaway

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule shown below. Giveaway will begin at midnight October 2, 2019 and last through 11:59 PM EST on October 9, 2019. US only. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!
*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

1 comment:

I love to hear from you!