8.27.2020

Lady Airell's Choice by Rachel Skatvold ~Celebrate Lit Tour, Review, and Giveaway




About the Book


Book:  Lady Airell’s Choice
Author: Rachel Skatvold
Genre:  Christian Medieval Romance
Release Date: January, 2019

Will one choice save her kingdom from destruction?

During a time of peace and prosperity, Princess Airell of Daireann is given the rare privilege of choosing her own suitor. As eligible rulers from all over Ardena vie for her hand, a betrothal to Prince Tristan of Órlaith seems to be the clear choice. Yet, in the midst of Lady Airell’s happiness, the winds of change are coming.

When an evil usurper from the north rises to power and his forces attack the southern kingdoms, peace in Ardena is shattered. With Daireann under siege, the princess must find the courage to protect her people. Will Lady Airell choose to sacrifice her own happiness in order to save her kingdom?

Get swept up in an epic adventure while reading this Christian medieval romance filled with themes of faith, redemption and forgiveness.

Get your copy HERE 

My Review: 
Fans of Melanie Dickerson and Jody Hedlund will fall in love with Rachel Skatvold's Christian medieval romances.

A fantastic introduction to the Ladies of Ardena, with heroes and heroines courageous and brave. I loved how this book also sets up well for the following books in the series, introducing many wonderful characters whom I hope to see later on in the series. I really admired Reagan, her love for her husband, natural leadership and regal bearing.

Well paced, with great character development over the course of the story, as well as great interaction between many of the characters. I loved how this book took many turns twisting the traditional tropes to take me by surprise, yet retaining all of the charm.

Overall, this is a wonderfully enjoyable and satisfying read, that also left me wanting more. Strong themes of faith, duty, family, and love throughout this story. I loved Tiernay for his honor, sense of duty, and respect that he showed to others. Airell also grows so much over the course of the story. I loved her relationships with her family and how she is quick to make friends. You won't regret checking out this book!

I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

About the Author


Rachel Skatvold is a Christian author and stay-at-home mom from the Midwest. She enjoys writing inspirational romance and encouraging blogs. Rachel completed her first series, the Riley Family Legacy Novellas in 2014 and is now working on the Hart Ranch Series, set in the Montana wilderness and the Ladies of Ardena Series, set in medieval times. She is also a contributing author in the Whispers in Wyoming, Brides of Pelican Rapids and Independence Island Series. Other than writing, some of her hobbies include singing, reading and camping in the great outdoors with her husband and two young sons. You can find more information about Rachel and her books on her website: www.rachelskatvold.com.


More from Rachel

The Ladies of Ardena Series has been by far my favorite series to write because the stories are adventurous fast-paced tales with themes of faith, hope and redemption. While I am more well-known for my contemporary western and small-town romance series, I have always been interested in history and fascinated with the medieval time period. Although Ardena is a fictional land, it is inspired by Irish and Scottish culture, in honor of my ancestors. Each book is also inspired by one of my six nieces and is dedicated to them. For that reason, these stories have a special place in my heart.
Lady Airell’s Choice follows the eldest daughter in the Daireann royal family who has come of age. Since it is a time of peace in the land, her father allows Airell to choose her own suitor. She is excited to start a new chapter in her life, but her dreams for the future are shattered when a usurper from the north kills her father and wages war against Daireann. Princess Airell is forced to choose between her own happiness and the survival of her kingdom.
Lady Airell’s story is inspired by Psalms 23 1-3 NLT which says: “The Lord is my shepherd; I have all that I need. He lets me rest in green meadows; he leads me beside peaceful streams. He renews my strength. He guides me along right paths, bringing honor to his name.” This verse is relevant during Airell’s time and in our lives today as well. We may not face the same perilous circumstances with evil kings and perilous voyages across the sea. Our battles are a little different these days, but God is still the same. He can help us through any trials and lead us down the correct path if we put our faith in Him.
Thank you for following this Celebration Tour for Lady Airell’s choice. To learn more about this book and the others in the series, please read the summary below and visit the series page on Amazon. Also, don’t’ forget to sign up for the giveaway for a chance to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card! Blessings.

Blog Stops

Texas Book-aholic, August 20
Novels Corner, August 24
Older & Smarter?, August 26
Connect in Fiction, August 27
Labor Not in Vain, August 27
Pause for Tales, August 31
Emily Yager, September 1
Artistic Nobody, September 2 (Guest Review from Donna Cline)

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Rachel is giving away the grand prize of a $25 Amazon gift card!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter.


https://promosimple.com/ps/ffa1/lady-airell-s-choice-celebration-tour-giveaway

8 comments:

  1. Hello! Thanks so much for sharing your book with us. Always fun reading about another book to enjoy.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wonderful review! Sounds like one not to miss. Thank you for participating in the tour.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds like a fun story!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks for sharing! Sounds like a good book.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I enjoy historical fiction and this sounds like a great read.

    ReplyDelete
  6. The cover looks so pretty, this sounds really good

    ReplyDelete

I love to hear from you!